Archive for February, 2012

FEAR FACTORY Completes “The Industrialist” Recordings

FEAR FACTORY have finished recording their brand new album entitled “The Industrialist”. The new CD is to be released this year in Europe via AFM Records and in the U.S. through Candlelight. Co-production was once again handled by the band and Rhys Fulber (FRONT LINE ASSEMBLYPARADISE LOST), with additional tracking by Logan Mader (DEVILDRIVERCAVALERA CONSPIRACYSOULFLY). Mixing works are now being handled by Greg Reely (PARADISE LOSTFRONT LINE ASSEMBLYSKINNY PUPPY) and Dino Cazares at a studio in Canada. Soon more news.


XANDRIA Offering New Song “Valentine” As Free Download

Symphonic metallers XANDRIA are offering “Valentine”, a brand new song for free download at the bands official Facebook. The track comes off the band’s new album entitled “Neverworld’s End”, to be released via Napalm Records on the following dates: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: February 24 | Spain, Finland, Sweden: February 22 | Rest of Europe: February 27 | USA, Canada: March 6.  “Valentine” video will be launched on February 14.

“Neverworld’s End” tracks list:

01. A Prophecy Of Worlds To Fall
02. Valentine
03. Forevermore
05. Euphoria
04. Blood On My Hands
06. Soulcrusher
07. The Dream Is Still Alive
08. The Lost Elysion
09. Call Of The Wind
10. A Thousand Letters
11. Cursed
12. The Nomad’s Crown
13. When The Mirror Cracks (bonus track)

Commented the band:

“Although the title may indicate it, this is not a concept album, but there is an overall theme threading its way through most of the songs.”


IZEGRIM – ‘Victim Of Honor’ Video Released

Dutch female-fronted thrashers IZEGRIM launched a brand new video clip for the song “Victim Of Honor”.  The clip, which features the “Dutch playmate Tanja and alcoholic scumbag Maarten“, was produced and edited by Arno Zuidgeest. The song comes off the bands latest album, “Code Of Consequences”, which was released in February 2011 via Listenable Records.

The tracks list:

01. Victim Of Honor
02. My Secret Society
03. Incommunicado
04. Center Of Momentum
05. Deathstrip
06. Final Farewell
07. Fade Into Obscurity
08. Psychopathic Mind
09. Population Zero
10. Code Of Consequences


KILLING JOKE – New Album “MMXII” Details Revealed

KILLING JOKE‘s original line up is releasing the bands brand new album “MMXII” (2012), on April 2 via Spinefarm Records. Besides the regular formats (CD harcopy and Digital), “MMXII” will also receive a Double Colored Vinyl issue. Use the youtube link below to listen to RAPTURE, the first single from the new album.

Check below for all MMXII formats:

CD/Digital Album

01. Pole Shift
02. Fema Camp
03. Rapture
04. Colony Collapse
05. Corporate Elect
06. In Cythera
07. Primobile
08. Glitch
09. Trance
10. On All Hallow’s Eve

Double Colored Gatefold Vinyl

Side A:

01. Pole Shift
02. Fema Camp

Side B:

01. Rapture
02. Colony Collapse
03. Corporate Elect

Side C:

01. In Cythera
02. Primobile
03. Glitch

Side D:

01. Trance
02. On All Hallow’s Eve

iTunes exclusive track

11. New Uprising


KREATOR – “Phantom Antichrist” Artwork Revealed

KREATOR will release their brand new album “Phantom Antichrist”, on June 1st in Europe and on June 5th in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. As previously reported, the CD is currently being recorded at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden, with  Jens Bogren (OPETH, HEAVENWOOD, KATATONIA, SOILWORK, DEVIN TOWNSEND, AMON AMARTH among others). Check out the front cover art below.

Miland “Mille” Petrozza – Vocals, Guitrar
Sami Yli-Sirniö – Guitar
Christian “Speesy” Giesler – Bass
Jürgen “Ventor” Reil – Drums


ADRENALINE MOB – New Bassist And New Two Minutes Sample Available

ADRENALINE MOB, the new MIKE PORTNOY band featuring Russell Allen (Symphony X), Mike Orlando on Guitars has announced the addition of bassist John Moyer (DISTURBED). He’ll be debuting with the band on a live show to happen on March 12 at the Hiro Ballroom in New York city, one day before the launch of the bands first release Omertá.

Said Moyer:

“Mike Portnoy called me about auditioning for his new band ADRENALINE MOB. He had heard through the grapevine that I was looking to stay busy while DISTURBED is on hiatus. After jamming with Russ, Mike Orlando, and Portnoy, the chemistry as musicians was undeniable. I am super stoked about joining ‘The Family’ and I can’t wait to hit the road with these guys and see what kind of musical mayhem we can create!”

You can now check below for a 2 minutes audio sample of “Indifferent”.

“Omertá” track listing:

01. Undaunted
02. Psychosane
03. Indifferent
04. All On The Line
05. Hit The Wall
06. Feelin’ Me
07. Come Undone (feat. Lzzy Hale)
08. Believe Me
09. Down To The Floor
10. Angel Sky
11. Freight Train


CLUTCH – Double Vinyl “BLAST TYRANT” This Month!

CLUTCH fans can already be alert because Weathermaker Music will release next February 28 a double vinyl edition of “Blast Tyrant”. The release will be a 180-gram expanded vinyl containing 16 songs and including six mini-posters taken straight from “Blast Tyrant”‘s “Atlas Of The Invisible World”.Each illustrated poster is sized 8.5″ x 11″ and depicts one of the various characters featured within the “Blast Tyrant” storyline. You can purchase the release prior to Feb 28  exclusively via www.clutchmerch.com.

A curious fact: You will be hearing the band’s music in the mid-season premiere of “The Walking Dead” on February 12 on AMC.


PRONG – New Album “Carved Into Stone” Details Revealed

This past week, PRONG has confirmed the release of CARVED INTO STONE, the bands brand new album, on April 24 via LING BRANCH RECORDS. Also revealed were both the track list and cover artwork, check below. For this new album, the bands line up was completed by TONY CAMPOS on Bass and ALEXEI RODRIGUES on Drums. Producer Steve Evetts stated that CARVED INTO  STONE is PRONG in it’s quintessence.

Carved Into Stone tracks list

‘Eternal Heat’
‘Keep On Living In Pain’
‘Revenge… Best Served Cold’
‘State Of Rebellion’
‘Put Myself To Sleep’
‘List Of Grievances’
‘Carved Into Stone’
‘Path Of Least Resistance’

PRONG Tour dates:

16 – Santa Clara, CA – The Avalon
17 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades*
18 – Reno, NV – Knitting Factory *

22 – Los Angeles, CA – The Viper Room
23 – Las Vegas, NV – LVCS
24 – Tempe, AZ – The Clubhouse
25 – Fresno, CA – Starline
26 – Fullerton, CA – Slidebar

For more info visit:



Under the name of TITANS OF ROCK, Gene Simmons and a crew of well known musicians are to endure a South American tour on April. According to Peruvian newspaper “El Comercio” , the line up for TITANS OF ROCK includes the names of:

Duff McKagan (Guns N ‘Roses)
Joe Elliot (Def Leppard)
Gilby Clark (Guns N’ Roses)
Ed Roland (Collective Soul)
Steve Stevens (Billy Idol)
Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple)
Matt Sorum (Guns N ‘Roses)
Jason Newsted (Metallica)
Sebastian Bach (Skid Row)
Vince Neil (Mötley Crüe)

These are the first dates for the South American Tour. More info can be found here.

ABRIL 19, Lima, Peru
ABRIL 22, São Paulo, Brasil
ABRIL 24, Assunção, Paraguai
ABRIL 26, Buenos Aires, Argentina
ABRIL 28, Santiago, Chile
ABRIL 30, Guatemala City, Guatemala
MAIO 02, San Jose, Costa Rica


Share R.M.N.E.!


ANTENA MINHO 106.0 FM ONLINE STREAM (Click to Listen)!



Promo Contact for SOS Metal Radio Show || RMNews


P.O.Box 408 -
4703-911 Braga AV

Skype (add):
SOS Metal Radio Show
E.mail: sosmetalradio@gmail.com
Phone: +351 96 00 666 22