you're reading...

In The News

ANNIHILATOR Releases “Triple Threat” Three-Disc Collection via UDR!

The legendary Canadian thrash/heavy metal band ANNIHILATOR is back with Triple Threat – a three-disc collection of their music based in a trio of very different scenarios – out via UDR Music. Listen to a sample of the Un-Plugged: The Watersound Studios Sessions portion of the set here.

Triple Threat is available now in several formats, including DVD/2CDs, Blu-Ray/2CDs, a 2CD audio-only and digital download.

Order links:

CD: http://hyperurl.co/TripleThreatAmazon

DVD: http://hyperurl.co/TripleThreatDVD

BLURAY: http://hyperurl.co/TripleThreatBR

MP3: http://hyperurl.co/TripleThreatAmazonD

iTunes: http://hyperurl.co/TripleThreatIT

The main disc of Triple Threat comprises a set of ANNIHILATOR‘s classics performed acoustically, with band leader/guitarist/songwriter and vocalist Jeff Waters bringing together band members Aaron Homma and Rich Hinks, Vancouver, BC drummer and friend Marc LaFrance, plus Ottawa session player Pat Robillard. Recorded and mixed by Waters, this quintet recorded everything live, off the floor and in single takes at Watersound Studios in Dunrobin, Canada during late May and early June 2016, giving Waters one of the most challenging, satisfying and perhaps ‘electric’ creative moments in his career.


The second disc features ANNIHILATOR‘s vicious set from the 2016 BANG YOUR HEAD Festival, a set which illustrates the very best of what ANNIHILATOR is known for – tight, sharp, technically-excellent and melodic thrash metal music. It also contains some exclusive inside-ANNIHILATOR off-stage perspective, which captures further elements, flavors and detail of the band which fans will flip over.


Unplugged: The Watersound Studios Sessions:


  1. Sounds Good To Me
  2. Bad Child
  3. Innnocent Eyes
  4. Snake In The Grass
  5. Fantastic Things
  6. Holding On
  7. Stonewall
  8. In The Blood
  9. Crystal Ann
  10. Phoenix Rising


Live At The BANG YOUR HEAD Festival:


  1. King Of The Kill
  2. No Way Out
  3. Creepin’ Again
  4. Set The World On Fire
  5. W.T.Y.D. (Welcome To Your Death)
  6. Never, Neverland
  7. Bliss
  8. Second To None
  9. Refresh The Demon
  10. Alison Hell
  11. Phantasmagoria


The BluRay and DVD visual content is split in 3 parts:


Chapter I – Annihilator Un-Plugged: The Watersound Studios Sessions (62 mins)

Chapter II – Annihilator Live at the BANG YOUR HEAD Festival (45 mins)

Chapter III – ANNIHILATOR: Summer Mini-Documentary 2016 (45 mins)

Plus Bonus Video Chapters: “Jeff’s Commentary On The Acoustic Songs” and “Jeff Answers Fan Questions”



Jeff Waters states, “This was one of the coolest things I have done in my long career. Having five people in a room, from all different backgrounds and talents, coming together to play songs from the past, and to try to sound like we are one but totally live and with feeling. This was one of the biggest challenges that ANNIHILATOR has faced, musically, but what impressed me the most was how you can hear all the individual styles each player has and how we were able to glue the playing and feel together. Done all in one take and with all the musical blemishes and imperfections that I would never normally let slide!


This set covers some of the melodic songs, one even from 1984 (when a few of these guys were not even born!) and I just had to do this once in my life… to challenge myself and maybe show some others that it’s not always just about the metal and the thrash! Rock n’ roll and ballads are found everywhere in heavy metal.


ANNIHILATOR are made up of a helluva lot of styles, mixed into one. That’s exactly what kind of musicians I put together for this set – a mixed bag of rockers and metalheads – and they made our legacy proud! Enjoy… we sure love this one.”


For further information on ANNIHILATOR and Triple Threat, please visit www.udr-music.com.


Source: Adrenaline PR


Share R.M.N.E.!


ANTENA MINHO 106.0 FM ONLINE STREAM (Click to Listen)!



Promo Contact for SOS Metal Radio Show || RMNews


P.O.Box 408 -
4703-911 Braga AV

Skype (add):
SOS Metal Radio Show
E.mail: sosmetalradio@gmail.com
Phone: +351 96 00 666 22